For COVID-19 information including the phased reopening plan for the city, local resources, closures, and other related information visit our COVID-19 webpage.

Blue Ribbon/Lewisville 2025 Advisory Committee

Number of Commission Members: 9
Established: October 6, 2014
Appointed By: Mayor and City Council
Meetings: Meetings are held on a quarterly basis
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Location: City Hall, 151 W. Church Street
Qualifications: Qualified Voters and Residents of the City of Lewisville
Duties: The committee will serve in an advisory capacity to the City Manager in matters pertaining to the implementation of Lewisville 2025. This committee shall be advisory in nature and shall not have the power or authority to implement programs or authorize changes to Lewisville 2025. This committee will also serve as the Blue Ribbon Capital Planning Committee and will be responsible for reviewing and prioritizing staff capital project requests.

Roster/Terms of Office

name and place officers term expires

Tony Bowen
Place No. 1



Nneka Cos-Okpalla
Place No. 2    



Robert Solete
Place No. 3




Amanda Ferguson
Place No. 4 




Tamela Bowie
Place No. 5 



Kathy Faulkenberry
Place No. 6



Marcelo Borges
Place No. 7



Karen Locke
Place No. 8
 Chairperson 6/30/2020
Peter Taggart
Place No. 9



2020 Agendas and Backup

date agenda minutes

Jan. 29 - Notice of Quorum

Feb. 27 PDF 




Past Agendas and Minutes

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer