Let us know your favorite projects to help make Old Town more loveable for residents and visitors. Learn more, watch the slide show presented to the Lewisville City Council and take the Loveable Old Town Survey.

Police Bureaus


Police Coin front


The Lewisville Police Department is made up of three bureaus.

The Patrol Bureau is commanded by Assistant Chief Taylor and includes Day and Night Patrol Shifts staffed by four Captains, twelve Sergeants and 75 Officers.

The Support Bureau is commanded by Assistant Chief Powell and includes Criminal Investigations, Support Operations and Support Administration

The Technical Services Bureau is led by Manager Lyons and includes Dispatch, Records, and Technology Services.

Updated LPD 18-19 Org Chart2