TIRZ #2 Board

Number of Commission Members:
Terms of Office:   2 Years
Established:  Ordinance No. 3618-10-2008; Adopted on October 20, 2008  
Appointed By:  Place No. 1- Place No. 5 Mayor and City Council 
Place No. 6 & Place No. 7 Denton County Commissioners Court  
Meetings:  Meets on "as-needed" basis  
Time:  "as-needed" basis 
Location:   City Hall, 151 W. Church Street  
Qualifications:  Qualified Voters and Residents of the City of Lewisville  
Duties:    This Board of directors shall make recommendations to the City Council concerning the administration of the Zone. It shall prepare and adopt a Reinvestment Zone Project Plan and Reinvestment Zone Financing Plan for the Zone and must submit such plans to the City Council for its approval. The board of directors shall have all powers necessary to prepare and implement such project and financing plans for the Reinvestment Zone, subject to the approval by the City Council.  

TIRZ #2 City Staff Contact:
Jason Moore, Director of Economic Development

Roster/Terms of Office

 member and place  officers term expires 

Chip Tabor
Place No. 1



Phillip Huffines
Place No. 2  


Michelle Viner
Place No. 3



John Lyng
Place No. 4  



Place No. 5



Tanya Massengale
Place No. 6


Ronni Cade
Place No. 7  



2020 Agendas and Minutes

 Meeting date  agenda  minutes
Jan. 29
Notice of Quorum
July 9


Past Agendas and Minutes

* Meetings are usually held once a year*

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer