The next City of Lewisville General Election will be held on Saturday May 6.  Early voting runs from Monday, April 24 - Tuesday, May 1 (polls closed on Sundays).  For more information visit the General Election Information page.

Police Bureaus


Police Coin front

The Lewisville Police Department is made up of Four Bureaus.

The Administrative Services Bureau is headed by Assistant Chief Deaver and includes Budget, Professional Standards, Support (Fleet, Public Information, and Recognition Program), and Training (SWAT and HNT).

The Patrol Operations Bureau is headed by Assistant Chief Powell and includes Day and Night Patrol, Patrol Administration (Traffic Enforcement, Canine and Special Events), and Crime Analysis.

The Community Services Bureau is headed by Assistant Chief Taylor and includes the Criminal Investigation Division and the Special Operations Division (Narcotics, Gang, Street Crimes, Neighborhood Resource and School Resource).

The Technical Services Bureau is headed by Manager Lyons and includes Dispatch, Records, and Technology Services.