City of Lewisville Runoff Election is Saturday, June 10 for City Council Place No. 1.  Early voting is Tuesday, May 30 - Tuesday, June 6.  For more information and voting locations visit the General Election Information page.

Latest City News

Print RSS
Living in the Metroplex makes it difficult to get hometown news on a daily basis, so the City of Lewisville is doing its best to keep you informed through several avenues.

This page will allow you to see what we send to the media, whether it makes it into print or not. The city publicizes projects, programs, achievements, safety tips, ordinances, Council actions, public notices, special events, and much, much more through News Releases.

The city also operates two Municipal Access cable channels, LVTV Prime and LVTV Leisure, available on the basic tier of the Time Warner and Verizon VFIOS cable systems. LVTV Prime (TW-16, VF-15) broadcasts programs and announcements with basic information about city events and operations, while LVTV Leisure (TW-96, VF-16) focuses on the parks and recreation field.

Come back often and find out what’s new in the City of Lewisville.

Runoff Election for Lewisville City Council Place No. 1

Post Date:May 12, 2017
The runoff election for the Lewisville City Council Place No. 1 seat will be held on Saturday, June 10.

Five candidates were on the May 6 general election ballot for the open council seat, but no candidate received a majority of votes. The candidates in this runoff election are Bob Troyer and Carolyn Wright. Drawing for positions on the ballot will be held on Wednesday, May 17. This Place No. 1 seat carries a three-year term, and was held by Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Leroy Vaughn before his untimely passing in late January.

Early voting will take place Tuesday, May 30 – Tuesday, June 6. All Lewisville residents can cast their ballots at the Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main Street. In addition, Denton County voters can cast ballots at the Denton County Administration Building, 701 Kimberly Drive in Denton; and Dallas County voters can cast ballots at Coppell Town Center, 255 Parkway Boulevard in Coppell, or at the Dallas County Records Building, 509 Main Street in Dallas. Early voting hours differ at each location.

Election day voting hours will be 7 a.m.-7 p.m. at the Lewisville Municipal Annex. This runoff election is open to all registered voters. It does not matter if they voted in the May 6 general election or not.

For more information on this runoff election, and a detailed list of early voting times and locations, please visit the General Election Information page on